Skip to main content
WIAD Dallas 2019

Dallas 2019

Texas United States


North America

Register for your free ticket on our Eventbrite site:

We have a number of prestigious speakers from local companies talking on a variety of topics.

  • Courtney Cox Wakefield from Children's Health will be talking about voice interaction
  • Lana Gibbons from Fidelity Investments will be talking about not creating content that alienates users
  • Loretta Hudelot from Verizon will be talking about research
  • Ben Judy from 7-Eleven will be talking about building UX team at his company
  • Jon Sandruck from will be talking about USAA Interaction patterns for designers and non designers - Ralph Waldo Emerson style
  • Brian Sullivan from the Big Design conference and Sabre will be talking about empathy immersion
  • LaBoria Willis from Alkami will be talking UX in the FinTech space

Thank you to our local sponsors:

  • BigD
  • The Creative Group
  • Fidelity Investments
  • 7-Eleven
  • Alkami
  • projekt202
  • North Dallas Agile Product Owners
  • IxDA Dallas
  • Service Design Dallas
  • UXPA Dallas
  • Bottle Rocket
  • Catapult Solutions Group
  • RealPage
Event date
Sat, 23 February 2019

Venue, parking and transit

UTD Dallas

Hoblitzelle Hall, HH 2.402.

800 W Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75080

Free parking passes will be provided to registered attendees.


Hoblitzelle Hall (HH) is north of Franklyn Jenifer Drive and directly across from the Erik Jonsson Engineering and Computer Science buildings (ECSN and ECSS).

A printed parking pass will be required to park for free at WIAD on UTD Campus.

You will need to print out your own parking pass to place on your car's dashboard on UTD campus.

Drivers holding guest parking passes can park in GREEN and GOLD spaces at Parking Lot H or Parking Structure 4 only. Thank you for understanding.

Google Map Links:

UT Dallas Hoblitzelle Hall

Parking Structure 4

Parking Lot H


Arrival and breakfast 9:00-9:35
Thank sponsors 9:40-10
Ben Judy 10-10:30
LaBoria Willis 10:45-11:15
Lana Gibbons 11:30-12:00
LUNCH 12:15-1:15
Courtney Cox Wakefield 1:30-2:00
Jon Sandruck 2:15-2:45
Loretta Hudelot 3:00-3:30
Brian Sullivan 3:45-4:15
Raffle Prizes 4:30-5:00